Feathers and Fur

9 Nov

Images via

To be perfectly honest I have always had a certain affinity for textural accessories. There is something very appealing and yet slightly off about adding natural elements to an otherwise manmade ensemble. Be it mis-matched feather earrings or a fur-lined clutch, I adore the boho hippie vibe anything animal tends to exude.

Before I go sounding too Call of the Wild I will confess that while I’m not an avid PETA supporter I do feel it necessary to done faux fur rather than what was once a living animal. But that’s just me.

Planet Blue consistently captures this coveted look to a t(ee). Literally, their styling of Wild Fox tees and eclectic jewelry is perfectly complex and equal part random. Not to mention I could live in this look every single day: cut-off denim shorts with tights, over sized tees, layer upon layer of accessories, feathers, fur…need I say more?!

Are you a feathers or fur kind of girl?

xx CPfashionista

Leave a Reply

