Scary Stuff

13 Aug

I am by no means superstitious. I will walk under a ladder and open an umbrella in the house on the same day. It makes no difference to me. Therefore Friday the 13th has little effect on me other than perhaps I may rent a scary movie to watch with the lights out, that’s my contribution to todays neurosis.

Image via

However, I did come across a slightly shocking if not outright scary fashion faux pas. Let me start by saying I am a long time fan of Dooney and Bourke, in fact my first big girl designer purse was a Dooney.  And I am a hands down supporter of Disneyland, Disney movies, Disney stores, and every other happiest thing on earth.

For some reason, this wonderful purse company deemed it necessary to create an entire set of collections (not just one, but four) in collaboration with Disney, this is a fail. I love Disney Land and I love D & B, but together they spell fashion DO-NOT. Ok, maybe I would get one for my little sister…I said maybe.

What’s your opinion? Is this a hit or (major) miss?

  1. Dooney & Bourke- Disney sketch tote, $195
  2. Dooney & Bourke- Mickey Mouse barrel bag, $185
  3. Dooney & Bourke- Faces pouchette, $60
  4. Dooney & bourke- Minnie Mouse satchel bag, $175
  5. Dooney & Bourke- Princess satchel, $220
  6. Dooney & Bourke- Princess bucket bag, $165
  7. Dooney & Bourke- Tonal Mickey Mouse Champsac, $220
  8. Dooney & Bourke- Tonal Mickey Mouse letter carrier, $95
  9. Dooney & Bourke- Disney sketch wristlet, $49

Have a wonderful weekend!

xx CpFashionista

4 Responses to “Scary Stuff”

  1. S.J. August 14, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    I actually think these purses are really cute. What’s wrong with mixing a good, sturdy, fashionable purse with a little bit of a Disney theme? I think it just makes it even better! Who doesn’t want a Mickey Mouse purse that looks good and as functionable. Be a little more open!

  2. cpfashionista August 16, 2010 at 8:35 am #

    I see where you are coming from. I still love Dooney and I love Disney, but personally not together. While they are cute, it just seems a little gimmicky to me. Thank you for your thoughts!

    • S.J. August 17, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

      I guess everyone does have their own likes and dislikes and personal style. In fact, that’s what you kind of emphasize at CP. Thanks for putting these up, as well as your other posts. They really give me new ideas for clothes and accessories.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Scary Stuff « | Dooney and Bourke Wallet - August 13, 2010

    […] Read this article: Scary Stuff « […]

Leave a Reply

