Ruffle My Feathers

11 Aug

The Fall 2010 runway practically screams “TOUCH ME!”  This coming season seems to be all about texture. From silk and knit ruffles, to feathers, faux furs, velvet, velour, shearling, sequins,  lace, and anything just plain fuzzy these trends feel (literally) cozier (and a little crazier) than ever.

Having grown up somewhat of a marked “girly girl” I have always had a certain affinity for ruffles and all things sparkly. With that being said, you can imagine my excitement when sequin leggings and ruffled sweaters started popping up here and there across websites and printed pages alike. If there is one thing magazines and fashion blogs have agreed on, it’s that texture takes the cake for this season’s must have trends. You won’t hear me complaining.

Styled images via

I particularly like the way ruffle blouses are peeping out of cardigan sweaters in earthy jewel tones and contrasting textures. This season makes me swoon.

  1. Forever 21- ruffle satin top, $18
  2. Madewell- ruffled vest, $62
  3. Oscar de la Renta- silk organza blouse, $690
  4. Valentino- silk ruffle sleeve sweater, $546
  5. Valention- silk knit sweater, $483
  6. By Malene Birger- ruffle sweater, $168

xx CpFashionista

2 Responses to “Ruffle My Feathers”

  1. thestylefile7 August 11, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    hey! i love the ruffles too! my fave is that tan sleevless cardigan in the center! omg so cute!!
    :)kali
    http://thestylefiles101.wordpress.com/

    • cpfashionista August 12, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

      I added credits…it’s from Madewell, I know it is so cute! I am just loving ruffle anything right now!

Leave a Reply

