need.supply.

21 May

 The moment I entered needsupply.com my world was changed. I immediately needed nearly every thing they were so graciously supplying.  I love the unorthodox, slightly thrift store vibe this site exudes.The unexpected tattoos, the randomly fitted outfits, I just love it.

I also find the name very fitting. Along the lines of the supply and demand theory of economics, I need something…they’ll supply it. Hence needsupply. Simple, not overly thought out, and yet oh so underlyingly perfect. Now why didn’t I think of that?!

5 things I absolutely need right now:

  1. Jeffrey Campbell- wedge platform, $165
  2. Mini For Many- urna party dot dress, $88
  3. Brandy and Melville- slouch top, $44
  4. Mini For Many- striped ankle-tie wedge, $135
  5. Mini For Many- strapless twirl dress, $94

Today I will confess:  While I like the way tattoos look I am far too scared to ever get one. I look at body art as a means of self-expression, so when artfully conceived and auspiciously placed I think they can add real character to a person. The line between tacky and tasteful, is however, a thin one.

Have a wonderful weekend!

xx CPfashionista

Leave a Reply

