The Silver Lining

31 Mar

Perhaps we were getting a little too optimitsic about the arrival (finally!) of repetitive sunny days in LA. Either way Momma Nature decided to tease us with a “Just kidding! Now its going to rain again” rest of the week and it seems people have been left less than excited.

I happen to love the rain. Especially because I was not quite ready to say good-bye to my boots and long sleeves just yet. Don’t get me wrong I am eager to break out my breezy sundresses and fun colored flats but for the next three days I am anxious to get one last hurrah from my favorite rain boots and waterproof apparel.

I also happen to love umbrellas, something about their cute little arc shape and the clever way they *pop* open when you click that little button. I was reminded of the growing collection of umbrellas (Weird, I know. Don’t ask) on my lust/want/need list, when I happened upon this lovely little blog post this morning.

Enjoy the rain!

xx CpFashionista

Leave a Reply

