Wishful Thinking

5 Mar

Essie Fiesta Pink, $8

Essie Watermelon, $8

In eager anticipation of Spring time and warmer weather I jumped the gun and decided to climb out of my dark purple nail polish rut to a bright Barbie pink that all but screams beeeach! Now I realize the fashionable colors at the moment are grey (yawn) and nude (bigger yawn) but I have never been a muted tone kind of girl. And I do not intend to start just to be “on trend.”

Despite the fact that LA’s forecast for this weekend reads rain, rain, and more rain my fingers are doing their own little happy dance wishfully thinking of sunny days again. Glad that I finally relieved them from the fatally dark colors of winter I have been perpetually wearing since, oh I don’t know, October! My Fiesta Pink nails see nothing but sunshine ahead.

Brighten your weekend with a lively mani pedi…

XoXo Happy Friday! CpFashionista

Leave a Reply

