Home Sweet Home

19 Feb

After being in Las Vegas for the past week I realized that there is really little (to nothing) I like about this city. It fails to hold the same excitement and fun it did when I was 21.

Perhaps it has lost its sparkle because instead of sleeping until noon and then laying by the pool, I now find myself there for a week at a time merchandising trade show booths, attending meetings, and working 12 hour days. Or perhaps it is simply because it is dirty and disgusting and a down right immoral place of filth, yeah it’s probably any combination of the latter.

I was so excited to get on my plane home last night I actually ended up at the airport a full two and a half hours before my flight, go figure! Upon arriving back in Los Angeles I appreciated every little comfort of home with as much excitement as a little kid.

Precious puppy kisses from Cupcake.

Eating ice cream in bed with boyfriend.

Smelling like something other than cigarette smoke.

Sleeping in my bed and normal bedtime hours.

Happy to be home, happy it’s Friday, just happy!

xoxo CPfashionista

Leave a Reply

