A Ray of Sunshine

25 Jan

Urban Outfitter’s fedora, $29.oo

Old Navy ruffle dress, $29.50

Steve Madden gladiator, $71.00

Wood & gold bangles, $23.00

Gap gold stitched denim jacket, $29.50

Forum scarf, $270.00

Forever 21 angora stripe sweater, $23.00

Vix bikini top, $74.00

3.1 Phillip Lim sailor shorts, $145.00

Basket weave bracelet, $60.00

Tory Burch ‘Amanda’ satchel, $535.00

Steve Madden cut out wedges, $90.00

After a week of (wonderfully) rainy Los Angeles weather I find it particularly fitting that I am off to Cabo San Lucas for a little much-needed sun and r&r.  In an effort to minimize the amount of luggage in tow I began the daunting, and much dreaded, task of packing sometime last week.  The outdoor weather at a chilly 50 degrees proved somewhat hard to ignore as I attempted to match bikinis and flip-flops.

Here are some tips I always keep in mind when I am (trying) to pack light:

Pick a color scheme and then an accessory theme to match. For instance, the first thing I knew for sure I wanted to bring was a pair of my gold gladiator sandals which determined that my accessories would follow in the gold and brown direction.

Depending on the length of the stay, minimize bulk by bring two maybe three pairs of shoes. A pair of sandals and cute pair of espadrilles or summery wedges.

Think in layers and try not to bring anything you won’t use/ wear more than once. Starting with the first layer (a bathing suit) and build on top of that-> a sundress-> cardigan-> light weight (denim?) jacket. You already have 4 pieces in one outfit to work with through out your vaca.

These are some of my favorite beach worthy favorites. What are your travel essentials?

xoxo CPfashionista

Leave a Reply

