Missing Pieces

19 Jan

This is a newly emerging trend I saw for the first time in its very infant stages in the Celebrity Pink design room and then again a couple days later on denimblog.com. Current/Elliot has introduced a pair of 4 pocket jeans with one of the back pockets missing.

I am none too sure how I feel about this style for several reasons. The first hesitation is due impart to my tendency to slide my cellphone into my left back pocket every time I stand up and I can so clearly see my precious phone crashing to the ground multiple times a day, definitely a deal breaker. The second uncertainty comes from my general fashion sense that says while asymmetry may work in some silhouettes, this does not appear to be one of them.

If you are digging this look you can find it here at Revolveclothing.com.

Is this a yay or nay look?

XoXo cpFashionista

Leave a Reply

