Piece of Mind

24 Sep

yoga-in-the-park

At the end of the day when my brain has had just about all it can possibly take, the only thing I really want is a little piece of my mind back. I’m not asking for the whole thing, I will gladly leave most of the multi-tasking overloaded stressed out part on my desk to pick up tomorrow, I just need a couple clear-headed thoughts of my own to take home with me and use at my discretion.  

If I could manage the above master-of-yoga pose perhaps I could release a little energy through “healing” positions, but unfortunately (or maybe fortunately) I would rather not fold myself into a pretzel in an attempt to relax. I much prefer a leisurely walk at sunset, which today in particular I cannot wait to get home to do.

Enjoy your evening hours….

XoXo cpFashionista

One Response to “Piece of Mind”

  1. Jennifer September 24, 2009 at 12:18 am #

    Love the picture! So beautiful and peaceful

Leave a Reply

