Seventeen Again

20 Aug

Seventeen 009

I am in most every respect an extremely organized person, borderline self-diagnosed OCD in fact. However, I am also somewhat forgetful as there are far too many things continually on my brain. Not only did I forget that I attended the following event but I failed to remember the multiple pictures I took to document said event nearly THREE weeks ago until I found them hiding in my camera.

August 1st marked the kick off day of SeventeenMagazine’s StyleMix Mall tour across the U.S. This exciting fashion show and model call took place right in my front yard at the Topanga Mall and drew quite the crowd of screaming seventeen year olds among other teens and tweens the like. Amidst the many give-aways and loud music, local models strutted their stuff down a much anticipated catwalk in none other than Celebrity Pink jeans! Cute cute cute!

Seventeen 018Seventeen 011

The models looked hot in their CP ensembles and everyone was very excited to enter to win one of the two Celebrity Pink prize packs filled with back to school denim. Congrats to the winners: Kira from Oxnard, CA and Melanie from the 818, enjoy your new wardrobes.

Here’s a list of their upcoming mall stops…check to see if yours may be next:

8/22/2009 Southpark Mall- Strongsville, OH

9/12/2009 Old Orchard Mall- Skokie, IL

9/26/2009 Garden State Mall- Paramus, NJ

10/17/2009 Annapolis Mall- Annapolis, MD

11/07/2009 Brandon Mall- Brandon, FL

XoXo cpFashionista

2 Responses to “Seventeen Again”

  1. Jamie July 6, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Hey cpfashionista!
    I was at the Seventeen Magazine Style Mix Tour in LA! I was wondering if you had any more photos of the Sean Kingston concert—I was the girl who jumped up on stage with him! I’m just trying to find a pic of me on stage lol. Thanks a lot 🙂

    • cpfashionista July 7, 2010 at 9:11 am #

      I don’t think I have a picture of you. But good luck.

Leave a Reply

