Gifted Presence

10 Aug

P1020043

I’ve never been the kind of person who gets particularly starstruck by the likes of Hollywood proclaimed royalty. Living in LA and having traveled and partaken in my fair share of star studded venues it is safe to say I have grown accustom to such, otherwise buzz worthy, sightings.

If you think about it for a second, consider the instance, and really evaluate the situation you will come to realize that these celebrities we push and scream our way through a crowd to see…are just people. They may be in the public spotlight, but when the cameras are off and the party is over, they climb into bed in mismatched pajamas with a bowl of Ben and Jerry’s just like the rest of us. They are just people, I assure you!

DSC_0120

DSC_0141

DSC_0145DSC_0153On Friday I had the delight of partaking in the Teen Choice Awards preparty/gifting-suite where we gifted celebrity after celebrity with gift bags brimming with Celebrity Pink denim! Fun, but exhausting. Like I said…not usually left speechless by the famous. It could have been the heat of the day or my lack of hydration but whatever the case may be Candace Cameron walks up to our booth and I somehow stutter an introduction. I was officially starstruck, in awe…guilty as charged.

Perhaps it was the countless afternoons of my childhood I spent lost in DJ Tanner’s Full House, I don’t know?! I do know she made my day and I was more than excited to gift her with a super cute pair of hot pink size 1 cut-off shorts. That is my confession and self-exposed embarrassing moment for the week…enjoy.

booth3

Who would you die to see??! 

XoXo cpFashionista

Leave a Reply

