Be Careful What You Wish For

10 Jul

karmaI was raised to treat others as I would want to be treated and in this way I feel I get along pretty well with the “what goes around-comes around” mentality. I’m also a pretty accommodating person and I would never intentionally be cruel or unfair to someone for no legitimate reason. Enough said. So when I am treated with less than decent respect (or what I would consider rudely immature!) I can’t help but think to myself…this will come back and bite you.

So as I sat reminding myself NOT to mess with karma, my thoughts instantly drifted to one of absolute faaavorite karma/ faith/ fate/ etc. inspired jewelry lines and I couldn’t help but take a much needed woosaa (code for deep breath!) trip to Dogeared.com . Upon arrival I am greeted by sterling and gold dipped circles of karma necklaces and other such connotative items.

karma wrap

My first instinct is to buy one and leave it for (not to mention any names!), the one who needs it the most. As I picture the irony and silent message, bestowing such a gift would bring I can’t help but smile to myself, and thank my mother for instilling such a reap-what-you-sow demeanor.

 

Let’s be honest, have you ever watched somewhat get exactly what they deserved and not enjoyed every minute of it??! Didn’t think so…

Go and be happy! XoXo cpFashionista

Leave a Reply

