Two Thousand Nine and Ready to Shine

5 Jan

A new year, in a sense, is a chance for new beginnings. So I figure I should start by being totally and completely honest. As much as it pains me to confess  I will admit that even after months of holiday shopping mayhem, before those credit card bills had even had a chance to start finding their way into my mailbox, I did the unthinkable…I went shopping! First thing Monday, January 5th at 7 A.M. on my way to work I found myself fully embarked on an all out Victoria’s Secret Sale shopping extravaganza.  As I emerged from the frenzy of pink lace and padded push-ups, shopping bags in hand, and my wallet somewhat lighter I felt what can only be described as post-shopping guilt!

But enough about me…lets talk about you! Now I know some more reserved stylistas may feel it is most appropriate to slowly transition from one year to the next, making minimal changes to their wardrobes at all costs, trying to preserve their stagnant style for another couple of months or at least until summer rolls around. In all fairness this fashion-shy female may update a single sweater here or some accessories there, but for the most part this persistent hesitation is preventing her from grabbing the opportunity of a new year to shake things up a bit. I, on the other hand, strongly believe a New Year means a new you.

It’s a socially accepted time to completely, and without passed judgment or inquisition, change whatever components of yourself you may have been thinking you are not absolutely ecstatic about. It is time to dive head first into the fabulous world of fashion, to throw on a pair of hot pink skinny jeans and to live exuberantly. Your passion for life should be seen in your style.  Live out loud and walk proud.  It’s two thousand nine and most definitely your time to shine!!!

So get out there and show em what you’ve got…

xoxo CP Fashionista

 

Leave a Reply

